The Orissa



EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No.1666, CUTTACK, TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 11, 2007/BHADRA 20, 1929

[No.14428-PPP-38/2006/PPP.] PLANNING & CO-ORDINATION DEPARTMENT

RESOLUTION

The 11th September2007

In Pursuance of the provisions contained in Paragraph 4.2 of Orissa Public Private Partnership Policy 2007, the State Government after careful consideration have been pleased to constitute an "Empowered Committee on Infrastructure (ECI)". The powers and functions of ECI would include :--

- a) Prioritize, approve shelf of projects, sanction, authorize expenditure for PPP Projects.
- b) Recommend projects for Viability Gap Funding(VGF).
- c) Adopt, adapt and develop Model Concession Agreements (MCA) for various sectors.
- d) Sanction PPP Projects and approval of Concession Agreements for projects with investments up to Rs.500 Cr.
- e) Deliberate and recommend to HLCA the final bids for approval of the projects above Rs.500 Cr.
- f) Deliberate and recommend to HLCA any special grants and concessions.
- g) Coordinate the efforts of other departments for the furtherance of the objectives of this policy.
- h) Inspect, visit, review and monitor any PPP Projects regarding its implementation, execution, operation and management.
- Recommend enaction of Special legislation for formation of appropriate regulatory mechanism/robust grievance redressal mechanism as may be required for the project.
- j) Manage the "Orissa infrastructure Development Fund (OIDF)"proposed to be created to facilitate infrastructure development, to recommend projects along with amount required from the fund to meet the objectives of this Policy.

The Empowered Committee on Infrastructure (ECI) shall consist of the following members.

1. Chief secretary, Orissa	Chairman
2. Development Commissioner-cum- Additional Chief Secretary	Vice Chairman
3. Principal Secretary/Secretary, Finance	Member
4. Principal Secretary/Secretary, H& UD	Member
5. Secretary, Law	Member
 Principal Secretary/Secretary, Revenue & Disaster Management 	Member
7. Secretary, Works	Member
8. Principal Secretary/Secretary, Industries	Member
9. Principal Secretary/Secretary, Health & Family Welfare	Membe
10. Principal Secretary/Secretary, Commerce & Transport	Member
11. Principal Secretary/Secretary, Water Resources	Member
12. Principal Secretary/ Secretary, Forest & Environment	Member
13. Principal Secretary/Secretary, Energy	Member
14. Principal Secretary/Secretary, Tourism	Member
15. Special Secretary, PPP	Member Convener

For PPP Projects of Departments other than the Departments mentioned above the Secretary dealing with the project would be co-opted in the ECI as a special invitee for that project.

ORDER

Ordered that the Resolution be published in the Orissa Gazette and copies there of be forwarded to all Departments of Government/ all Heads of Departments.

By Order of the Governor RABINARAYAN BOHIDAR Development Commissioner-*cum*-Additional Chief Secretary, Orissa.

Printed and published by the Director, Printing, Stationery and Publication, Orissa, Cuttack-10 Ex. Gaz. 1155-193+500